Kelly’s final thoughts

kelly

We ended our 7th day adventure with a day at the beach. The beach environment was vastly different than the rest of El Salvador that we visited. When Ryan and I first walked in, we commented on how it looked similar to where we are going on our honeymoon. It was very much like a resort you would find in America. It was like going into a different world.

This experience has definitely changed my views on humanity. I see now that there are so many little ways I can help others. Thinking about it now they seem simple, but I never knew the impact or had a reference point for them. For example water; I see water as something that is always there for me and I never have to worry about not having water, but here water is like gold. When I get back to America, I will be more aware of how I use water and try not to waste any. Another thing I want to try is meatless Monday. Sister Peggy talked about how much water it takes to get meat onto our tables and I feel that participating in this could help lessen that.

Overall this experience has changed my views for the better. I now have a better grasp on what I want to do in the future. Also, I feel I will go back home with a different outlook on things and focus more on being productive in helping better society.

Leave a Reply

