Alyssa’s final thoughts

alyssa

The difference I see is that American life and today at the beach is a luxury. It is a gift that I not only should be thankful for, but I should strive to bring that gift to others- the gift of just being able to go to the beach with some friends and order some food. Many people in El Salvador do not have that luxury. When I return home to Washington, I plan to continue my research in ways I can make a difference in poor communities around the world and then I plan to get involved. Continue researching and getting involved comes from experiencing the gracious people in El Salvador when I should be the one who is more gracious to them with everything I have- Basic human rights and enjoyments.

Leave a Reply

