Mariela’s thoughts

Mariela's thoughts

I feel as though I experienced so much today. It began on the field pulling weeds and chili peppers. The chili peppers were no good and would be used for the seed. The seed would be dried and planted for next season’s harvest.

The area in which we worked had a nice breeze, which made it a lot easier. As we were working, I had the pleasure of talking to the land owner’s daughter. She shared her story and experiences. Even though it may have not seemed like much, she appeared to have appreciated it because she gave me a marble as a reminder of my visit there with her and her family. This made my whole day’s experience amazing!

Leave a Reply

