Andy’s thoughts

Andy's thoughts

The people of El Salvador are like candles in the wind. They are so optimistic about the future and seize one day at a time. However, they are still haunted by their past, and as Sister Peggy said, “We all breathe in argon gases that cannot be destroyed. I always enjoyed the idea of carpe diem and I think my experience in El Salvador has allowed me to enjoy each day and live it to the fullest, which I will continue to do wherever life takes me.

My favorite thing about today was swimming at the waterfall. It was amazing and I am glad I got to go with a group of friends who are like family. Overall, today was again short and sweet. I wish we could’ve stayed and worked on the pepper plantation more, but being able to be flexible is a leadership trait I need to work on. I am looking forward to tomorrow and our day at the beach.

Leave a Reply

