Esmeralda’s thoughts

IMG_2025

Today I met Candelario, he is a good man that helps the community and still continues to help. He was a commander of the Guerilla Army. Candelario went to talk to us about politics and how they would form meetings to get together.

As we started walking, in my mind I was thinking, “Wow, how can people do this everyday” or “How did they live in the mountains?” The first stop we did was the bombing area. It was a huge hole when a bomb ended up landing when the plane dropped it killing animals and humans and also destroying homes.

Well I don’t think I’m in the best class, but for some people, wouldn’t be able to consider it middle class. It’s hard to say- but my parents always told me enjoy what you have because some one is having it worse.

Leave a Reply

