Kelly’s thoughts

Kelly's thoughts

Learning about Oscar Romero and his impact moved me even though he was offered things he did not take because he didn’t need nor want them. His house was just what he needed to get through life.

What influenced me the most today was when we saw where Romero’s tomb is and learning about his funeral.

When I get home, I will take with me the difference between want and need, I want to focus on what I “need” rather than “want”. I hope I can take what I am learning down here about possessions and carry it over to my life because I sometimes get caught up in stuff and forget to appreciate what I have in the people around me.

Leave a Reply

