Andy’s thoughts

Andy's thoughts

The butterflies in my stomach grew even more anxious flying to our destination. For me leaving North America for the first time was a great excitement. However, the multiple thoughts that ran through my mind kept me a little on edge. How am I going to communicate with the locals? How can I push myself outside my comfort zone?

We were in customs and the view of El Salvador, for where I was standing, was breathtaking.
When we met our host, instant conversation began. Driving to the San Jose Hostel, I was shocked by the extreme culture difference and it humbled me to know that I came from a place of great privilege.

Leave a Reply

